Etta Jones - Doin' What She Does Best (2003/2010) [320 kbps]
Jazz, Vocal Jazz | Mp3 | 320 kbps | 63:20 | 155 MB

1. Laughing At Life
2. Orange Colored Sky
3. Crazy He Calls Me
4. It Could Happen To You
5. I Saw Stars
6. I'm In The Mood For Love
7. I'm Gonna Lock My Heart And Throw Away The Key
8. I'll Be Seeing You
9. My Romance
10. I Laughed At Love
11. East Of The Sun
12. The Man That Got Away
13. What A Little Moonlight Can Do
14. Gone Again

Etta Jones (vocals)
Houston Person (tenor saxophone)
George Devens (vibraphone)
Stan Hope, Cedar Walton, Walter Davis (piano)
Sonny Phillips (keyboards)
Jimmy Ponder, Melvin Sparks (guitar)
Sam Jones, Buster Williams, Peter Weiss, Milt Hinton (bass)
Idris Muhammad, Cecil Brooks III, Grady Tate, Vernell Fournier, Jimmy Cobb, Frankie Jones (drums)
Lawrence Killian (percussion, congas)
Ralph Dorsey (percussion)

Singer Etta Jones made a comeback while with Muse in the 1970s and '80s, recording more than a dozen albums and teaming up with tenor saxophonist Houston Person (who also produced her sessions). This superior sampler has 14 of her very best recordings from that era. Person's tenor both complements and contrasts with Jones' voice, and the frameworks/arrangements -- along with the singer's distinctive phrasing -- uplift these standards. Her renditions of songs like "Crazy He Calls Me," "I Saw Stars," "I'm Gonna Lock My Heart (And Throw Away the Key)," "My Romance," "East of the Sun (And West of the Moon)," and "The Man That Got Away" are quite definitive. In fact, these are among the very best (and most enjoyable) recordings of Jones' long career.(Scott Yanow)

Contenido Oculto Este post contiene información oculta, debes contestar el post o hacer click en el botón 'Gracias' para ver el contenido.
Descargar Aqui